Thank you
waite_carnival_poster_2019_2.png everyone who attended the 2019 Waite Park Carnival! 

There are so many people to thank- especially the Waite Park PTA and members of the Carnival committee.

We couldn't have done it without the individual efforts of Trice Daniel for organizing the new T-shirts and Cake Walk. Erik Westra for the new logo design (and PA system use). Hilary Sweeney for being on point with the money and reimbursements. Megan Sparks for organizing Dunk Tank volunteers and emcee Ms. Beasley. Dolly Langer, Kayla Schuchman, and Amy Softich for taking on coordinator support roles. Brian Hall and his great team (Matt McCollow, Nick Huemoller) from Minneapolis Parks and Rec for coordinating the grill and the Fair Faves and Big Bell Ice Cream food trucks. Hannah Greely and staff from Rec Plus for going with the flow and working through disruption. Heather Stein for organizing game prizes. Northeast Middle School PTA (Cristina Larson, et al.,) for taking on the Raffle. Amanda Muenzner, Carly McEathron, Natalya Chasteen, Scott Edwards, Rochelle McGinness, Cathy Nyland, and David Thomas for being go-to Waite Park staff for help and support. Cory Larson, Calley Graham, Adrienne Johnson, Hilary Sweeney, Megan Sparks, Dan Haugen, Denise Brown and Adrianna Brown for a long day of set up. And thank you to everyone who stuck it out for cleanup at the end! 

Thank you to Edison students (Nora and Ellie) for face painting and all the Northeast Middle School student volunteers for the carnival game support. Thank you to Tricky Troy, Snapology, Carly McEathron for organizing the Scholastic Book Fair, Waite Park Boosters (Kenny Jones), Everyday Leaders (Howard Root), MPLS Community Ed, and ACCESS LLC (Rob Wietecha and Parker Adams) for their participation. We utilized the services of Dunk N Jump, Columbia Heights Rental, and Kidsdance for entertainment and appreciate their contribution to the event.

Special thanks to everyone who volunteered at the event (76 of you!) and those who donated baked goods for the Cake Walk (71 of you!) for helping to make the Carnival happen! Thanks to everyone who stepped in when asked and who stayed longer at their spot when we didn't have a replacement. We sincerely couldn't have done this without you. Congratulations to Adam Falkner, Calley Graham, Katrina Neckuty-Fodness and Abbey Sydlowski  who won the Adult Volunteer Raffle prizes.

We sincerely appreciate this wonderful community and enjoyed coordinating the many working parts of this event. If you have any feedback (questions, comments or concerns)- please email and put "Carnival" in the subject line. We will take into account all your feedback and make sure it is provided to the Waite Park PTA and Carnival planning committee for next year!



Jamie Jackson and Manny Esguerra

2019 Carnival Committee Co-Chairs